Last night, Dec. 27, 2008 was the Awards Night for the Metro Manila Film Festival held at the Sofitel Hotel, Manila.

I have here the list of the winners:

  • Best Picture:
    • 1) Baler
    • 2) Ang Tanging Ina Ninyong Lahat
    • 3) Iskul Bukol: 20 Years After
  • Best Director: Mark Meily – Baler
  • Best Actor: Christopher De Leon – Magkaibigan
  • Best Actress: Anne Curtis – Baler
  • Best Supporting Actor: Philip Salvador – Baler
  • Best Supporting Actress: Manilyn ReyesOne Night Only
  • Best Sceenplay: Roy Iglesias – Baler
  • Best Story: Jose Javier ReyesOne Night Only
  • Best Cinematography: Lee Meily – Baler
  • Best Sound: Albert Idioma and Wally Dellosa – Dayo: Sa Mundo ng Elementalia
  • Best Visual Effects: Robert Quilao – Dayo: Sa Mundo ng Elementalia
  • Best Production Design: Aped Santos – Baler
  • Best Editing: Danny Anonuevo – Baler
  • Best Make-Up: Noli Villalobos – Desperadas 2
  • Best Musical Score: Jessie Lazatin – Dayo: Sa Mundo ng Elementalia
  • Best Theme Song: Lipad by Jessie Lasaten and Artemio Abad Jr., performed by Lea Salonga – Dayo: Sa Mundo ng Elementalia
  • Best Child Performer: Robert “Buboy” VillarShake, Rattle, & Roll X

I wanted to extend my heartfelt gratitude to all of the winners, whew! I am really now curious of BALER, I wanted to watch it now. heheh!

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.